IPL 2021 ; CSK vs KKR Venue

CSK vs KKR Venue

CSK vs KKR Venue: Andre Russell scored a half-century off 22 balls he was bowled by Sam Curran as Kolkata Knight Riders lost their six-wicket in chase of 221 runs. However, a great sixty-six runs from Pat Cummins gave KKR hope to chase this down but in the end, the required runs proved to be too many.

KKR were 5 wickets down for just thirty-one when Rahul Tripathi was discharged by Lungi Ngidi. Deepak Chahar picked four wickets dismissing Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan, and also the 2 KKR openers. within the initial innings, CSK openers Faf du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad both scored half-centuries to produce the team CSK a blazing begin before Varun Chakravarthy provided a breakthrough.

Gaikwad fell down for a well-compiled total of sixty-five however Faf du Plessis remained undefeated on ninety-five to power CSK to a strong total of 220/3. In between, MS Dhoni and Moeen Ali played cameos, rating seventeen off eight and twenty-five of twelve every. KKR bowlers have anesthetized the pump with Pat Cummins concession fifty-eight off four overs and Prasidh Krishna leading forty-nine.

In CSK vs KKR Venue KKR got off to a winning begin however since then have lost their method a touch. Nitish Rana has been the KKR team standout batsmen with 2 fifties within the last 3 games however a lack of contribution from other massive names within the top and middle order is hurting the franchise.
Shubman Gill has a beginning in every of the innings however did not convert it into a big match-defining score – he must return up with an enormous performance. Eoin Morgan isn’t taking part in his potential and has to fail in 2 of the 3 matches.

Complete Scorecard

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Scorecard

CSK vs KKR Venue Faf du Plessis
Ruturaj Gaikwad (c Pat Cummins b Varun Chakravarthy)644264
Faf du Plessis956094
Moeen Ali (st Dinesh Karthik b Sunil Narine)251222
MS Dhoni (C) (W) (c Eoin Morgan b Andre Russell)17821
Ravindra Jadeja6101
Suresh Raina
Ambati Rayudu
Sam Curran
Shardul Thakur
Lungi Ngidi
Deepak Chahar

Extras: 13 ( b – 0, lb – 0, w – 10, nb – 3, Penalty – 0) Fall of wickets:  1 – 115 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 12.2 ovs) ,  2 – 165 (Moeen Ali, 16.3 ovs) ,  3 – 201 (MS Dhoni, 19 ovs)

Varun Chakravarthy40271
Pat Cummins40580
Sunil Narine40341
Prasidh Krishna40490
Andre Russell20271
Kamlesh Nagarkoti20250

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Scorecard

Nitish Rana (c MS Dhoni b Deepak Chahar)91220
Shubman Gill (c Lungi Ngidi b Deepak Chahar)0100
Rahul Tripathi (c MS Dhoni b Lungi Ngidi)8910
Eoin Morgan (C) (c MS Dhoni b Deepak Chahar)7710
Sunil Narine (c Ravindra Jadeja b Deepak Chahar)4310
Dinesh Karthik (W) (lbw b Lungi Ngidi)402442
Andre Russell (b Sam Curran)542236
Pat Cummins663446
Kamlesh Nagarkoti (c Faf du Plessis b Lungi Ngidi)0200
Varun Chakravarthy (run out (Deepak Chahar / Sam Curran))0100
Prasidh Krishna (run out (Deepak Chahar / Shardul Thakur))0100

Extras: 14 ( b – 4, lb – 2, w – 7, nb – 1, Penalty – 0) Fall of wickets:  1 – 1 (Shubman Gill, 0.4 ov) ,  2 – 17 (Nitish Rana, 2.5 ovs) ,  3 – 27 (Eoin Morgan, 4.3 ovs) ,  4 – 31 (Sunil Narine, 5 ovs) ,  5 – 31 (Rahul Tripathi, 5.2 ovs) ,  6 – 112 (Andre Russell, 11.2 ovs) ,  7 – 146 (Dinesh Karthik, 15 ovs) ,  8 – 176 (Kamlesh Nagarkoti, 16.2 ovs) ,  9 – 200 (Varun Chakaravarthy, 18.3 ovs) ,  10 – 202 (Prasidh Krishna, 19.1 ovs)

Deepak Chahar40294
Sam Curran40581
Lungi Ngidi40283
Ravindra Jadeja40330
Shardul Thakur3.10480

Read more about https://crickettipmaster.com/history-of-the-ashes-england-vs-australia-crickets-greatest-rivalry/

Category: IPL
Hello, I'm a freelance writer and author. You talk to me about cricket, and I could talk to you all day. Writing about the sport gives me peace. I've been writing sports articles for years and enjoy it; I keep most of the recent activities on this blog up to date. I enjoy writing about a wide range of topics and learning about new and exciting subjects. I'm a cricket fan who likes to play the game. I hope you find my blogs informative.
Posts created 246