IPL 2021 Match 21; Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Punjab vs Kolkata

Punjab vs Kolkata: Kolkata Knight Riders defeat KL Rahul-led Punjab Kings by 5 wickets at Narendra Modi Cricket stadium in Ahmedabad on Mon. Rahul Tripathi top-scored with 41 off 32 balls whereas Morgan contributed with associate successful 47 off forty deliveries as KKR pursued down a target of 124 runs with twenty balls to spare.

Eoin Morgan played an implausible captain’s knock as he took his team past the destination for their second win of the season against PBKS in Ahmedabad. once losing four matches in an exceeding row, Kolkata Knight Riders finally accomplished a convincing end as they beat Punjab Kings by five wickets in their IPL 2021.

Punjab vs Kolkata

Prasidh Krishna picked 3 wickets whereas Pat Cummins and Sunil Narine scalped 2 wickets clash on the rear of some disciplined bowling from their spinners, which helped restrict the Punjab Kings to 123/9 in twenty overs at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Mon.

A total of 66-runs fourth-wicket partnership between skipper Eoin Morgan (47)* not out off forty balls, and Rahul Tripathi innings (41) of thirty-two balls given the durable basement for the Kolkata franchise to realize the target with 3.2 overs to spare. In the Early-stage Sunil Narine took 2/22, whereas Varun Chakravarthy helped to take 1/24 as KKR picked up much-needed wickets at frequent intervals to interrupt the PBKS innings.

Punjab Kings made a winning begin on the other hand slumped to three straight losses before producing a clinical show to beat defensive champions Mumbai Indians by 9 wickets on Fri, and they would look to notch up another win against KKR which have suffered four defeats on the trot. Only opener Mayank Agarwal scored 31 off 34 balls and tailender Chris Jordan 30 off 18 balls could be worthwhile contributors for Punjab Kings.

Punjab vs Kolkata: Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) Innings: 126/5 (16.4 ovs)-Won by 5 wickets

Shubman Gilllbw b M Shami9820112.50
Nitish Ranac Shahrukh Khan b Moises Henriques01000.00
Rahul Tripathic Shahrukh Khan b DJ Hooda413270128.13
Sunil Narinec Ravi Bishnoi b Arshdeep Singh04000.00
Eoin Morgan (C)Not out474042117.50
Andre Russellrunout (KL Rahul / Arshdeep Singh)10920111.11
Dinesh Karthik (WK)Not out12620200.00
Extras7 (b 0, w 1, nb 0, lb 6)
Total126/5 (16.4)
Yet To BatPat Cummins, Varun Chakravarthy, Shivam Mavi, M Prasidh Krishna
Moises Henriques10515.00
Mohammed Shami402516.25
Arshdeep Singh2.4027110.13
Ravi Bishnoi401904.75
Chris Jordan302408.00
Deepak Hooda2020110.00
Fall Of WicketsF O WOver
N Rana1-50.4
Shubman Gill2-91.5
Sunil Narine3-172.6
Rahul Tripathi4-8310.6
Andre Russell5-9814.1

Punjab vs Kolkata: Punjab Kings Innings 123/9 (20 ovs)

Lokesh Rahul (WK/C)c SP Narine b Pat Cummins19202195.00
Mayank Agarwalc RA Tripathi b SP Narine31341291.18
Chris Gaylec Dinesh Karthik b Shivam Mavi01000.00
Deepak Hoodac EJG Morgan b M Prasidh Krishna140025.00
Nicholas Pooranb Varun Chakravarthy191911100.00
Moises Henriquesb SP Narine230066.67
Shahrukh Khanc EJG Morgan b M Prasidh Krishna13140192.86
Chris Jordanb M Prasidh Krishna301813166.67
Ravi Bishnoic EJG Morgan b Pat Cummins140025.00
Mohammed ShamiNot out120050.00
Arshdeep SinghNot out1100100.00
Extra5 (b 0, w 4, nb 0, lb 1)
Total123/9 (20)
Yet To Bat
Shivam Mavi401313.25
Pat Cummins3031210.33
Sunil Narine402225.50
Prasidh Krishna403037.50
Andre Russell10202.00
Varun Chakravarthy402416.00
Fall Of WicketsFOWOver
KL Rahul1-365.4
Chris Gayle2-386.3
Deepak Hooda3-427.4
Mayank Agarwal4-6011.2
Moises Henriques5-7513.1
Nicholas Pooran6-7914.2
Shahrukh Khan7-9517.2
Ravi Bishnoi8-9818.1
CJ Jordan9-12119.4

Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.

Punjab Kings: KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Chris Jordan, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh.

PBKS vs KKR IPL 2021 LIVE Match Details

Match: PBKS vs KKR, 21 of 60 Match, Indian Premier League 2021
Date: Monday, April 26, 2021
Time: 7:30 PM
Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Eoin Morgan – Player of the Match 21 of IPL 2021

Also read more: https://crickettipmaster.com/csk-vs-rcb/

Category: IPL
Hello, I'm a freelance writer and author. You talk to me about cricket, and I could talk to you all day. Writing about the sport gives me peace. I've been writing sports articles for years and enjoy it; I keep most of the recent activities on this blog up to date. I enjoy writing about a wide range of topics and learning about new and exciting subjects. I'm a cricket fan who likes to play the game. I hope you find my blogs informative.
Posts created 246