RR vs SRH Live Score, Highlights: Jos Buttler’s Show 124 off 64.


RR vs SRH the 28th match of the ongoing 14th IPL season between Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad in Delhi Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Rajasthan Royals beats Sunrisers Hyderabad by 55 runs to register a victory.

This was their third win of this season, Rajasthan Royals have directly jumped to the fifth position on the IPL points table. In an addition to this victory, they will also be rejoicing the margin with which they’ve defeated SRH.

RR vs SRH Jos Butler

Jos Buttler announced his return to form with a brilliant maiden IPL hundred as Rajasthan Royals (RR). Jos Buttler opened his first IPL century in the bank (124 off 64 balls) while at the other end skipper Sanju Samson was effective in his 48 off 33 deliveries which powered Rajasthan to post 220 runs for three down.

Even after a change in captaincy couldn’t bring better luck for SRH Chasing 221 run target, Sunrisers could only manage to score 165/8 in their 20 overs.

Other than that 57-runs opening partnership between Manish Pandey (31) and Jonny Bairstow (30), none of the Sunrisers’ batsmen tried to put a show against Rajasthan’s bowling unit.

Chris Morris (3/29) and Mustafizur Rahman (3/20) did the great spell of the work with the ball while Kartik Tyagi (1/32) Rahul Twetia (1/45) picked a wicket.

SRH was looking to register their second win of the 14th IPL season, In the beginning, they went to 57 runs for no loss in the first six overs of power play.

Bangladesh pacer Mustafizur Rahman was stricken right when the primary 2:30 minutes strategic time out, taking the wicket of Manish Pandey at (31). the harmful man on the sphere Jonny Bairstow at (30) and Vijay Shankar at (8) shortly followed.

RR vs SRH Scorecard:

Jos Buttler  b Sandeep Sharma12464118193.75
Yashasvi Jaiswal lbw b Rashid Khan12132092.30
Sanju Samson (c)†c Abdul Samad b Shankar483342145.45
Riyan Parag not out15801187.50
David Miller not out7301233.33
Extras(lb 5, nb 1, w 8)14
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 11.00)220/3
Did not bat: Anuj Rawat, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Kartik Tyagi, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman 
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 2.6 ov), 2-167 (Sanju Samson, 16.4 ov), 3-209 (Jos Buttler, 18.6 ov)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar403709.2574110
Sandeep Sharma4050112.5072421
Rashid Khan402416.00103000
Khaleel Ahmed4041010.2584200
Vijay Shankar3042114.0042340
Mohammad Nabi1021021.0012200


Manish Pandey  b Mustafizur Rahman312032155.00
Jonny Bairstow †c Anuj Rawat b Tewatia302141142.85
Kane Williamson (c)c Morris b Kartik Tyagi20211095.23
Vijay Shankar c Miller b Morris8810100.00
Kedar Jadhav  b Morris191901100.00
Mohammad Nabi c Anuj Rawat b Mustafizur Rahman17512340.00
Abdul Samad c Anuj Rawat b Morris10801125.00
Rashid Khan c Morris b Mustafizur Rahman02000.00
Bhuvneshwar Kumar not out141020140.00
Sandeep Sharma not out8610133.33
Extras(lb 1, w 7)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.25)165/8
Did not bat: Khaleel Ahmed 
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Manish Pandey, 6.1 ov), 2-70 (Jonny Bairstow, 7.6 ov), 3-85 (Vijay Shankar, 10.4 ov), 4-105 (Kane Williamson, 12.5 ov), 5-127 (Mohammad Nabi, 14.2 ov), 6-142 (Abdul Samad, 16.3 ov), 7-142 (Kedar Jadhav, 16.6 ov), 8-143 (Rashid Khan, 17.2 ov)
Kartik Tyagi403218.00133210
Mustafizur Rahman402035.00122020
Chetan Sakariya403809.5073210
Chris Morris402937.2583030
Rahul Tewatia4045111.2522300

RR vs SRH Squads:

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (w/c), Shivam Dube, David Miller, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman, Manan Vohra, Shreyas Gopal, Liam Livingstone, KC Cariappa, Mahipal Lomror, Mayank Markande, Anuj Rawat, Kartik Tyagi, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson(c), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Jagadeesha Suchith, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Jason Holder, Virat Singh, Basil Thampi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad Siddarth Kaul, Wriddhiman Saha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Jason Roy, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Also read about MI vs RR Live Highlights: Mumbai win by 7 wickets

Category: IPL