IPL Punjab vs Chennai: Deepak Chahar & Moeen Ali Stars in Chennai Super Kings win over Punjab Kings.

csk vs pbks

MS Dhoni plays his two hundred matches for the franchise, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to field first. The Punjab Kings started off their IPL 14th campaign on a winning note over Rajasthan Royals. Chennai Super Kings restricted Punjab Kings to a score of just one hundred six runs. Chennai Super Kings took 15.4 overs to reach the target as they won by six wickets. Deepak Chahar took four wickets for Chennai in the 8th match of IPL Punjab vs Chennai.

Chennai team made a losing start to their IPL campaign and would be hoping to get off the mark. Lokesh Rahul-led Punjab Kings team defeated Rajasthan Royals in their first game.

CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s decision to bowl first proved to be the right one as Deepak Chahar took advantage of the conditions and his opening spell rattled Punjab Kings. With Mayank Agarwal departing in the first over off a brilliant delivery.

Firstly Punjab lost KL Rahul after Ravindra Jadeja brought up his golden form as a fielder. First, his pinpoint accuracy in a direct hit sent Rahul back to the dugout. “Punjab Kings” trouble began after Nicholas Pooran departed on a duck.

Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings(CSK) was off to a slow start and lost Ruturaj Gaikwad in the beginning A total of a 66-runs partnership between Faf du Plessis and Moeen Ali meant CSK was cruising.

IPL Punjab vs Chennai. Kl Rahul & MSD.

In the end, Sam Curran hits the winning runs for Chennai Super Kings in style. Head to head both teams played (24 matches: PBKS 9 | CSK 15).

IPL Season 13 Stars

Highest run-scorersRuns scored
KL Rahul (Kings xi Punjab 2018-Present)670
Faf du Plessis (CSK 2008-2015, 2018-Present)449
Mayank Agarwal (Kings xi Punjab 2018-Present)424
Top wicket-takersWickets taken
Mohammed Shami (Kings xi Punjab 2018-Present)20
Sam Curran (CSK 2020-Present)18
Ravi Bishnoi (Kings xi Punjab 2020-Present)13

Playing XI: Punjab Kings

KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak HoodaNicholas Pooran, Shahrukh Khan, Jhye Richardson, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Meredith, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Playing XI: Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Suresh RainaMoeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

PBKS vs CSK match highlights: Chennai Super Kings Innings ; won by 6 wickets

Ruturaj Gaikwadc DJ Hooda b Arshdeep Singh5160031.25
Faf du PlessisNot out363331109.09
Moeen Alic Shahrukh Khan b Murugan Ashwin463171148.39
Suresh Rainac KL Rahul b M Shami891088.89
Ambati Rayuduc Nicholas Pooran b M Shami01000.00
Sam CurranNot out5410125.00
Extra7 (b 0, w 2, nb 0, lb 5)
Total107/4 (15.4)
Yet To BatMS Dhoni, RA Jadeja, DJ Bravo, SN Thakur, DL Chahar
Mohd Shami402125.25
Jhye Richardson302107.00
Arshdeep Singh20713.50
Riley Meredith3.402105.73
Murugan Ashwin3032110.67
Fall Of WicketsFOWOver
RD Gaikwad1-244.6
MM Ali2-9012.3
SK Raina3-9914.2
AT Rayudu4-9914.3

PBKS vs CSK match highlights: Punjab Kings Innings:

Lokesh Rahul (WK/C)runout (RA Jadeja)571071.43
Mayank Agarwalb DL Chahar02000.00
Chris Gaylec RA Jadeja b DL Chahar101020100.00
Deepak Hoodac F du Plessis b DL Chahar10151066.67
Nicholas Pooranc SN Thakur b DL Chahar02000.00
Shahrukh Khanc RA Jadeja b SM Curran473642130.56
Jhye Richardsonb MM Ali15222068.18
Murugan Ashwinc F du Plessis b DJ Bravo6140042.86
Mohd ShamiNot out9120075.00
Riley MeredithNot out00000.00
Extra4 (b 0, w 4, nb 0, lb 0)
Total106/8 (20)
Yet To BatArshdeep Singh
Deepak Chahar411343.25
Sam Curran301214.00
Shardul Thakur403508.75
Ravindra Jadeja401904.75
Moeen Ali301715.67
Dwayne Bravo201015.00
Fall Of WicketsFOWOver
MA Agarwal1-10.4
KL Rahul2-152.5
CH Gayle3-194.2
Nicholas Pooran4-194.4
DJ Hooda5-266.2
JA Richardson6-5712.1
Murugan Ashwin7-8716.5

Read more at recent post about IPL season 14 Points Table.

Category: IPL