Best T20 League In The World Cricket (2022 Updated)

The best T20 leagues

The Best T20 League In The World Cricket is getting, even more, advanced and more popular games in the world. It attracts and grabs the attention of all ages people and everyone would like to watch over every corner of the world. Attracting a huge audience simply means more opportunities for advertisements and with advertisement comes money (and a lot of it). We will list here the topmost of the best T20 Cricket Leagues In the world. We all know about IPL today we will see which other leagues are more popular like the Indian Premier League.

1. Indian Premier League (IPL) is the best t20 league in the world

Indian Premier League (IPL) is the best t20 league in the world

No doubt that the Indian Premier League is the best T20 League In the World. Indian Premier League changed the entire cricket syllabus, more commercialized, most entertainment, and more Cricketing Brand Value. How you will play, and how much you will get Money is reflected in IPL. IPL league was founded by the board of control for cricket in India (BCCI) vise president Lalith MODI in the year 2008. IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world and it ranks 6th among all sports leagues in the world.

Current Indian Team players like Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, and Jasprit Bumrah came through the IPL. It is like a festival for every Indian fan and it lasts for nearly 2 months. Overseas star players from every country play in this league and a few of the biggest great players include AB de Villiers, David Warner, Eoin Morgan Sunil Narine, and Kane Williamson. The brand value of the Indian Premier League is estimated worth about $6.3 billion.

2. Big Bash League (BBL).

BBL League

BBL is the second most entertainment in the best T20 league world. The Big Bash League is also (known as the KFC BBL for sponsorship reasons, often abbreviated to BBL or Big Bash) it is an Australian professional franchise T20 cricket league, Big Bash League was established in the year of 2011 by Cricket Australia. The current title holders are Sydney Sixers 2020/21.

Sydney Sixers

This league format is really simple with 8 teams and the top 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

Big Bash League teams.

  1. Adelaide Strikers
  2. Brisbane Heat
  3. Hobart Hurricanes
  4. Melbourne Renegades
  5. Melbourne Stars
  6. Perth Scorchers
  7. Sydney Sixers
  8. Sydney Thunder

Here are the winners of the BBL list from 2011 to 2020/21.

Big Bash League (in Australia)2011/12Sydney Sixers
Big Bash League (in Australia)2012/13Brisbane Heat
Big Bash League (in Australia)2013/14Perth Scorchers
Big Bash League (in Australia)2014/15Perth Scorchers
Big Bash League (in Australia)2015/16Sydney Thunder
Big Bash League (in Australia)2016/17Perth Scorchers
Big Bash League (in Australia)2017/18Adelaide Strikers
Big Bash League (in Australia)2018/19Melbourne Renegades
Big Bash League (in Australia)2019/20Sydney Sixers
Big Bash League (in Australia)2020/21Sydney Sixers

3. Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional T20 cricket league contested during February and March of every year by a total of 6 teams representing 6 cities in Pakistan. PSL league was founded on 9th September 2015 with 5 teams and now comprises 6 teams.

PSL Teams

Pakistan Super League teams.

  1. Islamabad United
  2. Karachi Kings
  3. Lahore Qalandars
  4. Multan Sultans
  5. Peshawar Zalmi
  6. Quetta Gladiators

The 2020 PSL title holders are Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings PSL

Pakistan Super League Winners

Given below is the PSL Winners List from 2016 to 2020 & PSL 2021 to restart on June 1st, 2021 final on June 20th, 2021.

YearWinnersTarget ScoreRunnersScoreWinning
2016Islamabad United175/4 (18.4 ov)Quetta Gladiators174/7 (20 ov)6 wicketsUAEDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2017Peshawar Zalmi148/6 (20 ov)Quetta Gladiators90 (16.3 ov)58 runsPakistanGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2018Islamabad United154/7 (16.5 ov)Peshawar Zalmi148/9 (20 overs)3 wicketsPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta Gladiators139/2 (17.5 ov)Peshawar Zalmi138/8 (20 ov)8 wicketsPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2020Karachi Kings135/5 (18.4 ov)Lahore Qalandars134/7 (20 ov)5 WicketsPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi

4. T20 Blast League (TBL)

The T20 Blast is currently renamed “Vitality Blast” for some sponsorship reasons it is a professional T20 cricket competition league for English and Welsh first-class countries. This league was established by the England and Wales Cricket Board in the year of 2003 as the 1st professional T20 league in the world.

T20 Blast Team

One of the most popular and entertaining full leagues in the world. It all started in England, the first test match, the first One Day International & the first-ever t20 match and it’s the first professional T20 league as well. But it is not much popular T20 like Vivo IPL and KFC BBL to some extent it still attracts a crowd and attraction. T20 Blast League has done great in producing and grooming young talent around, especially in a country where people love and follow football immensely. It has a total of 18 teams that are playing in the T20 Blast league.

T20 Blast 2022 Teams.

  6. ESSEX
  9. KENT
  15. SURREY
  16. SUSSEX

5. Caribbean Premier League Cricket (CPL)

Caribbean Premier League CPL is an annual T20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean Country. It was founded by West Indies Cricket in the year of 2013 to replace the Caribbean T20 as the premier T20 competition in the Caribbean. This league is currently sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and consequently officially named the Hero CPL.


Current champions: Trinbago Knight Riders

CPL T20 2020 All Teams.

  1. Barbados Tridents
  2. Guyana Amazon Warriors
  3. Trinbago Knight Riders
  4. St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
  5. Jamaica Tallawahs
  6. St. Lucia Zouks

This league gets 4th rank in popularity and entertainment in T20 league Cricket. The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2021 is scheduled and confirmed by the West Indies Cricket Board. CPL 2021 is all set to take place in August-September 2021. In 2020 Due to covid-19 issues the last season’s 8th edition was quite shorter and played in very limited venues but this year in 2021 as per the statement the tournament is to be played across the Carebians islands.

Also read more about: