BCCI Has Announced India’s 15-Member Squad For The WTC Final 2021.

WTC Final 2021: India vs. New Zealand 15 Member Squad

The BCCI announced a 15-member squad for Team India for the WTC Final 2021 on Tuesday. The final will take place in Southampton from June 18 to 22. Both Wriddhiman Saha and Rishabh Pant have been named to the squad. The selection committee has named a five-man pace attack, which includes Ishant Sharma and Mohammed Siraj, as well as for Jasprit Bumrah, Mohamed Shami, and Umesh Yadav.

According to reports, the pitch for the final will have a good pace and bounce. As a result, Team India’s starting XI will be an interesting observation.

India WTC Final 2021 Squad
Image Source – BCCI Twitter

Shubman Gill will have the opportunity to demonstrate his class and play a substantive inning in the WTC final. The selectors have maintained their faith in him. He played a few good knocks on the Australia tour to earn the selectors’ trust for the big final. Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Rohit Sharma comprise India’s batting lineup for the WTC final 2021. Hanuma Vihari has also joined the team.

The BCCI announced India’s 15-member squad for the WTC final on Twitter. It is a well-balanced squad with depth in both the batting and bowling lineups. Skipper Kohli has a variety of choices from which to select his best possible playing XI.

The BCCI Has Announced India’s WTC Final 2021 Squad.

The BCCI Has Announced India's WTC Final 2021 Squad.
Image Source – BCCI Twitter

Two spinners, Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin have been added to India’s WTC final squad. Ashwin has 67 wickets and could finish the tournament as the tournament’s leading wicket-taker. Ravindra Jadeja has also been invaluable.

Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin have been added to India’s WTC final squad.
Image Credits – BCCI TV

As a warm-up for the big game, the Indian team played an intra-squad practice game. Pant and Gill scored important runs in that game, while the senior players also found some form. Team India enters the final as the ICC Test rankings’ number two team. New Zealand has topped the points table following their Test series victory over England.

In many ways, the WTC final between India and New Zealand is a rematch of the ICC World Cup 2019 semifinals. To reach the final, both India and New Zealand played fantastic cricket. To reach the finals, New Zealand defeated teams such as India, the West Indies, and Pakistan. After Australia postponed their tour to South Africa due to COVID-19 concerns, they became the first team to reach the final. India, on the other hand, defeated teams such as Australia and England after losing the Test series against New Zealand to begin their World Test Championship campaign.

Here is India’s 15-Members squad for the WTC Final 2021.

India's squad for the WTC Final 2021.
Image Source- Times Of India
Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), And Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand Squad For The WTC Final Against India – 2021.

New Zealand Squad For The WTC Final Against India - 2021.
Image Source- Times Of India
Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, and Neil Wagner, Will Young, and BJ Watling.


So, the BCCI has announced 15-man squads for India and New Zealand. Let us now enjoy the championship final fixtures. This list is provided in the hope that you will find it useful. Also, don’t forget to share your valuable thoughts in the comment section below.

Source: BCCI & BCCI (@BCCI) · Twitter.